New Job Opportunities

7/20/22-City of Fredericksburg, TX

Job Description

Parks Dept. Crew Worker
Responsibilities include maintenance work at City-owned park grounds and facilities, mostly at Marktplatz. $16.00/hour, 40 hours per week, 12:00p.m.-8:30p.m. Some holiday work will be required with alternating weekend work. For information contact Andrea Schmidt at 830-990-2018, or aschmidt@fbgtx.org.

City Attorney
Appointed by the City Council, serves as the chief legal advisor for the City. Requires a juris doctorate from a law school accredited by the American Bar Association, license to practice law in Texas, five years’ experience in Texas public or municipal law. For information contact Tammie Loth at 830-990-2017 or tloth@fbgtx.org.

Director of Development Services
Serves as Department Head supervising seven employees. Provides leadership and direction to the development and administration of plans, ordinances, and policies and assures accomplishment of both short-term and long-range planning. Requires bachelor’s degree in Urban Planning or closely related field, ten years of increasingly responsible experience, five years in supervisory position, AICP preferred.
For information contact Garret Bonn at 830-997-7521 or gbonn@fbgtx.org.

Animal Control Officer
Responsibilities include working with live and deceased animals, working with the public to ensure animals get proper care, promoting adoptions. Working hours include rotational weekend work. Requires a valid Texas driver’s license, ability to work on a computer, and proficiency with social media. For information contact Lt. Braxton Roemer at 830-997-7585 or broemer@fbgtx.org.

Water Department Superintendent
Responsible for managing the operations of the Water Division and assuring regulatory requirements are met; also assists in the development and compliance of annual budget. Requires high school diploma, ten years of water/wastewater experience with two years of supervisory experience preferred, and “Class C” Groundwater Operators and Class III Wastewater Collection System Operators licenses.
For information contact Kris Kneese at 830-997-7521 or kkneese@fbgtx.org.

Police Officer
The Fredericksburg Police Department is seeking to hire officers committed to serving with integrity while providing the best customer services to our community. Applications may be downloaded at https://www.fbgtx.org/DocumentView.aspx?DID=90 and returned to the Fredericksburg Police Departmentt at 1601 E. Main, or to Lt. Braxton Roemer at broemer@fbgtx.org, or Lt. Derek Seelig at dseelig@fbgtx.org.
________
Benefits include paid time off, holidays, health insurance, and retirement. Applications may be picked up and returned to City Hall at 126 W. Main, or downloaded at www.fbgtx.org/33/Human-Resources
and returned to tloth@fbgtx.org. More detailed descriptions of positions may be found at www.fbgtx.org.